top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarmen Milligan

What do you think of audiobooks?

Updated: Mar 31, 2021

I was reading, researching, and writing the latest episode for the Bubbly Bibbly podcast (are you listening to them, by the way?), which is on where we stand on audiobooks. And that got me to thinking. About audiobooks. Because, duh.


I can listen to and get engrossed in a podcast. I love me some Glynn Washington and Snap Judgment. I also love the storytelling of the Moth Radio Hour. So, why do I think I can't listen to a book? I have very limited experience with audiobooks, some positive and some negative. I think the problem is that I WANT to read a book. I don't really want to listen to the book. That's a bad start, right?


After writing the episode, I must admit that I have changed my mind about audiobooks, and will try to listen to another. I can't multitask much while listening, because I know I will be compromised. My history shows that I can listen to a book while driving, but not so much when my mind may be taken with other things, like work. A driving commute is the perfect time to listen to an audiobook. Doing something else mundane, like mopping the floor, folding laundry, or dusting would be a great time to listen.


I'll keep you updated on how I do with the listening this week!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page