top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarmen Milligan

Thoughts on showering


I was thinking the other day about showering. I don't know why, but if I don't get up and get right in the shower, I dread showering for the rest of the day, until I finally do it. While I was considering this, it occurred to me that showering is like aerobics. It is nonstop movement and action. Unless you just stand there under the water, which I do not. Do you know what really gets your heart rate up when you are exercising? Moving your arms. Getting your arms involved. Do you know how you get clean in the shower? Moving your arms. They are always moving. Above your head, around your body, down your legs, to the soles of your feet. There is bending, twisting, reaching, and all the while, balance is key. So there is that core, engaged the entire time.


It's no wonder I dread the shower. It's a mini workout!

11 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


spencer.pyle
Jan 30, 2021

I'm so glad you said feet! At lunch with the girls one day, we started discussing how our thoughts wander while getting ready in the morning. I said that I had several days where I was so consumed by my daily list of things to do that I couldn't remember if I'd washed my feet. The ladies just looked at me like I had passed gas at the table. As we continued discussion, they admitted they just figured that the soap running down their bodies took care of cleaning their feet. It was my turn to look shocked. Maybe my OCD is turned up too high or maybe it's the fact that I had to shower in the boys locker…

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page