top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarmen Milligan

This shit is weird!!

Updated: Jun 9, 2021

Jack and I started watching a series originally aired on FX called "Legion" a few months back. Y'all. That is some weird shit. As a matter of fact, we got into the second season, and during one episode Jack and I looked at one another and said, "Do you have any idea what is going on?" NOPE was the unanimous answer.

If there was ever a series on an acid trip, it's Legion. Just look at that promo poster.


If you are unfamiliar, and I was, the main character, David, is the son of Charles Xavier of X-Men fame. Get it? Charles "X"avier - "X"-Men? Right.


This is not like any other comic book universe I have seen. It is very different from any other superhero movie or series you have seen. It is stylistic, nonlinear, whimsical, dark, allegorical ... a very "Alice in Wonderland" meets "Dark Side of the Moon" vibe.


Once you get past the "What the fuck is going on here" feeling from some of the season 2 episodes, season 3 comes in and totally starts filling in blanks, answering questions, and DAMNIT, leaving this viewer with more questions.


The creator of the series, Noah Hawley, saw Legion as a three-season series from the beginning, so I can't be mad that there are no more seasons. I respect the vision of the creator, and if this is the way he wanted to end it, I am at peace.


But, if you are like me and have never ever taken an illegal drug (I know, but I promise I had OTHER vices), and want to know what an LSD trip looks like, watch this series.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page