top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarmen Milligan

The Death Penalty? Maybe not...

A 25-year-old man from Oregon confessed to sodomizing and beating to death the 2-year-old daughter of his girlfriend. He tried to lie at first, and kept changing his story, but he eventually came clean.


There was semen found in the baby's mouth.


He was sentenced to 25 years for sodomy, and 10 years for manslaughter, to be served consecutively. He also has no chance of parole and no chance of a reduced sentence for good behavior.


Now. I am all for the death penalty. I think this is a crime perfect for the death penalty. However, I would be more likely to allow the family members of the dead baby to be alone in a room with the man for 60 minutes.


I know that allowing victims to decide punishment is a terrible idea. And I also know that "two wrongs don't make a right". But good grief. This kind of crime makes me angry in an emotional way that is not simply anger. It makes me mad. And makes me want someone to pay dearly. Perhaps this man will be treated like someone's bitch in prison, and he will know first-hand what sodomy feels like when on the receiving end (pun intended).


Yep, now that I think about it, prison justice is probably just what this animal needs.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page