top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarmen Milligan

Sweet Child o' Mine by Guns N' Roses


Well, knock me over with a guitar pick.


I would have never thought that the lyrics of this rock song from the 1980s would inspire a children's picture book over 30 years later.


But what a GREAT idea!


From the Hachette Book Group, one of my fave publishers, comes this refreshing take on a beloved rock anthem.


Summary:

She’s got a smile that it seems to me Reminds me of childhood memories . . . Iconic band Guns N’ Roses gives new meaning to the beloved lyrics from “Sweet Child O’ Mine” in this vivid, heartfelt picture book. Follow a child’s wondrous discovery that music is everywhere around us — from the gentle wind blowing through the bluest skies, to the fearful crash of the thunder and the rain. With Jennifer Zivoin’s evocative, sweeping paintings, Sweet Child O’ Mine celebrates love and music, and how they bring us together in the sweetest ways.


There's even a promotional video!!


Now, seriously, how can I NOT buy this book?

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page