top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarmen Milligan

Remembering Luke Perry

As any Gen-X worth their salt will attest, Luke Perry as Dylan McKay was the cutest, like, EVER.

He had the look. That hair in a bit of a pompador, smoldering good looks, and effortless style.


But he didn't stop when "90210" ended production. He went on to guest star in some of the most popular series on television: Will & Grace and Law & Order: Special Victims Unit, as well as others. It was when I happened to catch him in the lead role in three television films where he played Circuit Court Judge John Goodnight that I was reacquainted with Perry. He was outstanding, and I was glad there were three movies in this series. He played Broadway, then ended his career with a character in a series called "Riverdale". He was an employed actor throughout his career, and played many memorable characters.


He died in 2019 at the age of 52. I am at the age where people I "grew up with" are starting to die, and it makes an impact on me. It makes me remember them, the place I was in my own life, and how they may have affected me. I watched Luke Perry age on the screen, going from an 18-year-old to a grown man, and then to a memory. He deserves a memory, a nod, and a thanks for the entertainment, stories, and a bit of escape from the world while watching him in a Hollywood fantasy.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários

Não foi possível carregar comentários
Parece que houve um problema técnico. Tente reconectar ou atualizar a página.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page