top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarmen Milligan

First Zoom Cocktail Party!

I attended my first Zoom cocktail party last night, and had so much stinking fun!

Bubbly Bibbly, our podcast, hosted it, and we had a relatively small group, about 7 or 8 linked in. The conversation was lively, we all met new people, and the cocktail recipes were great! I was a little wary of how it would turn out, whether we would all talk over one another, or even worse, no one would talk at all. But I worried for nothing! Since we all share a love for reading, there was much book discussion, but we also talked about kids, journaling, organizing our days during COVID, and what we've been streaming on television.


It was great fun, and I am looking forward to the next one!

16 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


rachel
Dec 29, 2020

It was an unexpected good time. I wasn't sure either. But lovely and warm evening.

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page