top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarmen Milligan

Do cats stage hunger strikes?


This is Lilly Belle. She is 14 years old, and she has been with me since she was a kitten. She's a bit of a diva, totally standoffish, and the kind of cat that would paw a glass off of a table.


And now, I think she is on a hunger strike.


Problem is, I bought a box of canned food. Fancy Feast, no less! One can splits nicely between Lilly Belle and General Sterling Price, and is a great occasional end-of-the-day treat for them. It fills their feline bellies and gets them in the mood for some serious bedtime.


Problem is, she just wants the wet food now. She sits on the rug where I feed them the wet food, and just meows. She goes to the dry food, looks at it, and looks back at me, then walks away. There is nothing subtle about this cat. I really don't remember the last time I saw her eat. I'm pretty sure I can hold out longer, but, well, she's a bit of a pill.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page