top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarmen Milligan

Carmen's Bookshelves!!

Updated: Mar 31, 2021

I have gone on and on about my built-in bookcase, handcrafted by cabinet-maker David Morrow. If you listen to the podcast Rachel and I have, Bubbly Bibbly, you know that I promised pics, and have yet to deliver. Until now!



Are they not truly something beautiful?! And I have such a lovely amount of space. So much space that I am able to display bookish trinkets with my books. I am simply in love with these bookcases, and they look as if they have been here for the history of the house.


But then I added lights to certain shelves, making them transform yet again when the sun sets.


I added a few more lights after this photo was taken, and I will update it soon, but this is the one I have right now.


And, yes, that is an entire block given to Ruth Bader Ginsberg.


Ahhhh. It's the little things.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page