top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarmen Milligan

Author Spotlight: George Saunders

Updated: Nov 19, 2020

I happened upon this wonderful video on writing tips from George Saunders. It was posted in 2017, and it seems to speak to our world today expertly, in the midst of the pandemic. Even though I am a reader and not a writer, knowing how Saunders works makes me appreciate his craft even more. Have a look:


If you haven't read anything written by this award-winner author, I would recommend "Lincoln in the Bardo". It won the Man Booker prize, and was so beautifully written that I was prompted to do more research about the characters, and had a complete book hangover when I turned the last page. I still think of this book, two years after reading it.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page