top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarmen Milligan

Are you trying these drinks?!

Y'all! Are you trying the drinks that Rachel and I are posting on BubblyBibbly.com? I made one this week that was so beautiful and very delicious.

Rachel's husband John is in charge of writing a "Cocktail Story" each month, which is an in-depth look at the history, ingredients, and variations of a particular drink. So far, he's written on the Old Fashioned, Negroni, and Autumn Leaves.


Side note: I have dubbed the Autumn Leaves cocktail "The Harchanko" because I like it better, and it just sounds cooler. Plus, the Harchankos introduced me to it.


John's latest story, which will be posted soon, is the Clover Club. I'm not going to talk about its particulars here, so you'll have to keep a check on the Cocktail Stories page for more info.


I decided to make it, kind of a test-run, you could say. The pic attached doesn't do it justice. I used strawberries as the fruit, and the body of the cocktail is the lightest pink, almost a blush.


Side note: Remember in "Steel Magnolias" when Shelby was getting married and her colors were Blush and Bashful? Then her mom said, "Her colors are pink and pink." That still cracks me up.


So, the body of the drink is a shade somewhere between blush and bashful. And it was so good, a little silky, and very delicate. Be sure to keep a check on these drinks, y'all!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page